Urlyfurstyle's Blog

The Great Night Market at Venice Piazza: A New Haven for Foodies in Mckinley Hill.

Posted on: August 29, 2011



The Great Night Market at Venice Piazza started three months ago, showcasing a wide array of food choices for all foodies at a very reasonable price. August 25,2011 marked a feast for all food bloggers because it was time that we try the cuisines that the place has to offer. I was fortunately invited to this event! I made sure that I’ve got my stomach prepared for this exciting food adventure! I’ve been to a similar place also in Bonifacio Global City and I expect that this would at least surpass my high standards when it comes to food.

Oh well, let’s start with a quick glance at what you can see at the Night Market and not to forget the food that you have to try when you have the chance to visit the place.

For those craving for grilled food and some street food (just like me) there is Duday’s Ihaw-Ihaw! Price ranges from 60 to 120 bucks, with rice, take note!




Next stop is for people who are a fan of Chinese cuisines.  Poland Hopia offers superb Chinese food! The owner of the store was so friendly to the bloggers who wanted to try their specialties. Of course the food was oh-so good!! All of them!! Literally!!

Try also the Korean food at K Bop Diner. They have affordable Korean food available just for you! I am really not into Korean food so I let my fellow bloggers taste the food and they loved what this stall served them.

Want some Nachos, Tacos, Burritos and Quesadilla? Well, they have it all here at Mexicanto!

Are you a Pasta lover? Well, the Pastas and some Italian dishes from Simply Delicioso are a must-try! It’s owned by a foreign guy who was so eager for me to try his Pastas. And after trying it, I have to say that it was indeed simply delicioso!!

After all the eating, it’s time for some desserts at Med Chef Hasset! This is haven for someone who has a sweet tooth! Not to mention the price, you can get three kinds of cake slices for just a hundred bucks! Affordable, isn’t it!? All the cakes I got were delicious by the way!

I also dropped by a stall that offers tea. (cold tea). I am not into teas but there’s no harm in trying! They offer free taste anyway! And to my surprise, it was good! It was my first time to drink a flavored tea. Try dropping by at Ai Tea.

There are a lot of other stalls that offer various dishes at the Night Market, sad thing I wasn’t able to taste them all! And by the way, the Crispy Liempo from Carlos’ Kitchen is absolutely a must-try! Too bad I wasn’t able to take a photo of it!

The dishes offered at the Night Market at Venice Piazza  definitely surpassed or even went beyond the expectations of my taste buds!  Taste-wise, I was speechless! and price-wise it was also budget-friendly! So I will surely come back for another gastronomic adventure at the Venice Piazza!

The Great Night Market at the Venice Piazza is open from Mon-Thurs. 10pm to4am.

Leave a Reply

Categories

