Urlyfurstyle's Blog

Ebuystore.com.ph: Gadgets at Low Prices

Posted on: September 19, 2010

Being a loyal customer of Ebuystore, it’s time for me to write a blog about it.  Roughly more than a year  ago, my primary phone got busted… I decided to bring it to the repair shop but it seemed that there was no way of getting it back to its perfect condition… Wanting to buy a nice gadget to replace my beloved phone, I sold my secondary phone at that time (Samsung Softbank 706sc in pink), to buy a new one… I added some petty cash to buy a phone that would fit my needs and of course, my budget!

My problem was, what cellphone will I get? I thought of it for a few weeks and decided that I wanted a Sony Ericsson K770i in purple.


I browsed the net for days to find a cheap K770i. I saw a  local website (a popular site especially when it comes to gadget selling, I think its quite inappropriate to name-drop though). Most sellers over that site  were offering the gadget for 6,000Php to 7,000Php at that time, (as mentioned, that was over a year ago),  but take note that most phones on that site were second hand. I realized that it was way better to purchase a brand new phone for quality purposes.

I tried to search for websites that offer brand new phones. Some sites offer the K770i at a price that would really hurt my pocket.

I patiently searched and searched and I ended up at Ebuystore.com.ph, the phone that I planned on purchasing was priced at 6,500Php. Free shipping, take note!—Really cheap compared to buying a second hand phone at that moment worth 6,000-7,000Php at the site I previously viewed (this was the price of a second hand k770i over a year ago). Imagine paying for a second hand phone that was priced even higher than that of a brand new unit! Illogical! Right!?

Before purchasing, of course, I viewed the site’s feedback. The feedback from their buyers were impressive enough. Other responses from buyers on the other hand, were posted on a different website, which was a bit contradicting than those posted on their site—some were complaining on customer relations issues and the like…

At first I was hesitant to place an order due to those complaints. But I really wanted to buy the phone at the same time, not hurting my pocket that much. So I called up and asked the sales representative if the K770i specifically the purple one was available, and luckily, it was! So I eventually placed an order.

The following day (noontime), I paid for the gadget by depositing the money via their bank account. I followed up to inform them that payment had been made. They said that the tracking number for the shipment of my item will be provided few hours later (by 8PM to be specific).

I called up 8PM to get the tacking number for my item and got it! They said, I will be getting the phone the following day. All in all, the item will be received 24 hours after payment was done. Quick enough! Right!?

As promised, my phone was delivered right at my doorstep just on time! I excitedly opened the package and got hold of my awesome K770i in purple! I thoroughly tested the phone and it worked really well as expected!

Two weeks after I purchased my phone, I checked their site again and the K770i was 100Php cheaper from the time I bought it. Note that they offer free shipping!—-Convenient especially to those who doesn’t want the hassles of going to the mall or those whose schedules are full.

Few months after I purchased the K770i, all of a sudden, I badly missed my pink phone which I sold. So I gave Ebuystore a ring to get a a pink phone. I decided to purchase an Ericsson W595 in pink.

This time, it took roughly two days before I got the phone. According to them, it will take a day to confirm the my payment with the bank, so it took two days before the phone was delivered to our doorstep. But  at least, the item came in  excellent condition, as expected!—-and of course, at a reasonable price (during that time, a brand new W595 was 9,500 to 10,000Php) but I got it for 9,100Php at  Ebuystore, but of course, the phone is currently way cheaper nowadays (than over a year ago). Try to check their site for prices. As always, every item was free shipping! Very convenient for me.

My third transaction from Ebuystore came when I wanted to buy a new camera, since my Dad wanted to have a camera of his own, I decided to give him my old digital camera as a birthday present and just buy a new one for me.

Since I have a pink phone which I bought from Ebuystore, why not pair it with a pink camera! I got a pink Canon Ixus 95IS.

On my third purchase, it took quite a while before I got the item since it was preordered abroad. But nonetheless, the wait was worth it! plus,  just like my previous purchases, prices were way cheaper than in malls or in other online sellers.

I was always satisfied with the products I got from Ebuystore. Good thing they thought of a lot of ways to reach out to their customers—such as being active on Facebook and Twitter. Plus three sales representatives to attend to your queries over at YM.

Ebuystore is indeed a one-stop-shop for  our electonic needs.  Aside from the latest cellphones and cameras (both professional and point-and-shoot, and camera lenses), Apple products and computers are also available, game consoles too! Even spy cameras! Ebuystore is really a haven for every tech-savvy.

Just an advice to those who are planning to buy gadgets at Ebuystore, just be patient in following up your item as they are dealing with lots of clients and as to avoid conflicts with regards to your package.

Ebuystore: Brand new gadgets but won’t hurt your pocket! Gadgets at low prices indeed! Thumbs up! More power!

Post Script: Reviews of the gadgets that I have will be posted soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

